Thanksgiving Day Tournament 2010

Thanksgiving Invitational No Comments »

This marks the ninth edition of the Thanksgiving Invitational tournament (took place on November 25, 2010) and our 10th tournament overall. Nathan McGraw won his second Thanksgiving Day Invitational. He now becomes the second person to win more than one tournament (Shaun McGuire has 6 wins). Nathan also created history by tying for first (with Jeff McGraw) for the Mad Bomber Award. This makes Nathan the only player to win both the championship and the Mad bomber Award in the same tournament. By tying with Nathan McGraw for the Mad Bomber Award, Jeff McGraw now has won the award 3 times (a tournament record).

Rob Pilliard came in second place despite leading in B Points (kills). In the final round, either Nathan or Rob could have won the tournament. Nathan had a 1 win lead over Rob, but Rob had a 1 point advantage in the tie-breaker (B Points).

We once again had a participant from outside the USA. This year Joyce Guedes (her second tournament) participated, coming all the way from Brazil.

Participants: Nathan McGraw (Manjimaru), Jeff McGraw (White Bomber), Celia McGraw (Kinu), Rob Pilliard (Black Bomber), Tara Pilliard (Kabuki), Brian McGuire (Bonk), Lou Pilliard (Kotetsu) and Joyce Guedes (Master Higgins).

Final result:


Current Reigning Champion, Nathan McGraw:

Complete video of the tournament:

WP Theme & Icons by N.Design Studio
Entries RSS Comments RSS Log in