Thanksgiving Day Tournament 2011

Thanksgiving Invitational No Comments »

This marks the 10th anniversary of the Thanksgiving Invitational tournament (took place on November 26, 2011) and our 11th tournament overall. This was also our first Thanksgiving Invitational not played on Thanksgiving. It was played 2 days later on Saturday. Nathan McGraw won his third Thanksgiving Day Invitational. He now ranks second in all-time wins. He is second only to Shaun McGuire who has 6 wins. Nathan also created history by winning both the championship and the Mad Bomber Award in the same tournament 2 years in a row. Nathan McGraw is tied for second (with Brian McGuire) most Mad Bomber Award wins with 2.

Nathan McGraw wrapped up this year’s tournament fairly early. With 3 rounds left to play, Nathan won his 8th round.The next closest at this point was Jeff McGraw with 4 round wins.

We once again had a participant from outside the USA. This year Charléne Atteia participated, coming all the way from France.

Participants: Nathan McGraw (Manjimaru), Jeff McGraw (Miss Honey), Cyril Pimentel (Bonks), Rob Pilliard (Master Higgins), Tara Pilliard (Kabuki), Christian McGraw (Black Bomber), Emily Pilliard (Kinu) and Charléne Atteia (White Bomber).

Final wins:

Final rankings:

B Points:


Complete video of the tournament:

WP Theme & Icons by N.Design Studio
Entries RSS Comments RSS Log in