May Day Open 2011

May Day Open Add comments

This year’s May Day open was bizarre to say the least. First, we played it 7 months late on December 4, 2011. Secondly, we had our first technical problem. After 16 rounds, the entire tournament was reset. No one is sure what happened. So we decided to start completely over. Nathan McGraw won his third tournament in a row. He now has 4 tournament victories. He is just 2 shy of Shaun McGuire’s 6 tournament victories. Another strange occurrence was a 3-way tie for the Mad Bomber Award. The award was shared by Nathan McGraw, Jeff McGraw and Tara Pilliard. This marks Tara’s first appearance on the King Bomber plaque.

Over the last 3 tournaments, Nathan McGraw has won all 3, won the Mad Bomber Award (or tied for first) 3 times and was B-Point King during this last tournament. This is the most dominating span in the history of our tournament.

The May Day Open 2011 tournament marked the return of Shaun McGuire. Shaun had missed our last 2 tournaments. He is currently ranked number 1.

Participants: Shaun McGuire (Black Bomber), Jeff McGraw (White Bomber), Nathan McGraw (Manjimaru), Tara Pilliard (Kabuki), Rob Pilliard (Bonks), Celia McGraw (Kinu) and Lou Pilliard (Kotestsu).

Final Results:


Final 5 Rounds:

The Lost Tournament (16 rounds played before tournament was reset):

Leave a Reply

WP Theme & Icons by N.Design Studio
Entries RSS Comments RSS Log in